Fine-dining Restaurant
The Orangerie

Open every day from mid-March to mid-November

The Orangerie, the château’s fine-dining restaurant, is located in the Green Garden, which is home to a collection of remarkable trees. The restaurant terrace offers superb views of the famous profile of Chenonceau.

Wine tasting
Caves des Dômes

Open every day from mid-March to mid-November

The château’s historic wine cellar welcomes you for à la carte tastings under its superb 16th-century vaulted ceiling. Our wines are sold on site, in cases of one or three bottles. As well as many products and objects related to the world of wine…

Lunch
Self service and Crêperie

Open every day from mid-March to mid-November

Located in the splendid Bâtiment des Dômes, the château’s self-service restaurant offers lunch on its large shaded terrace and in its beautiful dining room, in the former royal stables. Hot dishes, salad bar, desserts etc.

Close to the car parks, just before the ticket office and the entrance gates to the château, the crêperie offers eating options at any time. Salads and freshly-prepared sandwiches together with a choice of pastries and other tasty snacks.

Lunch
Picnic areas

Several easily accessible picnic areas, both covered and uncovered, are available to our visitors. They are very pleasantly situated and fitted out, beside the moat, by the castle entrance, and at the end of the green parking area.

Restaurant Gastronomique
l'Orangerie

Ouverture tous les jours de mi-mars à mi-novembre

L’Orangerie, restaurant gastronomique du château, est située dans le Jardin Vert qui regroupe une collection d’arbres remarquables. Sa terrasse offre une vue privilégiée sur le célèbre profil de Chenonceau.

Dégustation
Caves des Dômes

Ouverture tous les jours de mi-mars à mi-novembre

La cave historique du château, vous accueille pour des dégustations « à la carte », sous ses superbes voûtes du XVIe siècle. Nos vins sont vendus sur place, en coffret une ou trois bouteilles. Ainsi que de nombreux produits et objets liés à l’univers de la vigne…

Déjeunez
Self service et Crêperie

Ouverture tous les jours de mi-mars à mi-novembre

Situé dans le splendide Bâtiment des Dômes, le « restaurant rapide » du château invite à découvrir, pour le déjeuner, sa grande terrasse ombragée et sa très belle salle, située dans les anciennes écuries royales. Plats chauds, buffet de crudités, desserts etc.

Proche des parkings, juste avant la billetterie et les grilles d’entrée du monument, la crêperie permet de se restaurer à toute heure. Salades et sandwiches préparés sur place ainsi qu’un choix de pâtisseries et autres gourmandises.

Déjeunez
Aires de pique-nique

Plusieurs aires de pique-nique, facilement accessibles, couverte et découverte, sont à la disposition de nos visiteurs. Très agréablement situées et aménagées, le long des douves, à l’entrée du monument, ou au bout du Parking Vert.